But I SAID for Green.

Gerry T’s latest article at ChannelFireball is a nice reflection on his performance in a recent big tournament. It also includes an exchange that makes me laugh every time I return to it:
He excited took his turn, explicitly tapped Reflecting Pool for Green, and two other lands to cast Firespout. It took me a moment to realize exactly what had happened, but then I informed him that all of his guys died, as out of his eight or so lands, he tapped the one basic Mountain that he had.
Opponent: I said Firespout for GREEN, not Red.
Me: But you also paid Red for it by tapping your Mountain.
Opponent: But I SAID for Green.
Table Judge: Yeah, that doesn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *